Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Kiss of Steel

ebook

"darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy."—Booklist, starred review

Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?

Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.

Blade rules the rookeries—no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single–handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood–craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.

When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel—or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.

A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:
"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick"—Night Owl Reviews
"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious."—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."—Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

Kindle Book

  • Release date: September 1, 2012

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781402270284
  • Release date: September 1, 2012

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781402270284
  • File size: 959 KB
  • Release date: September 1, 2012

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy."—Booklist, starred review

Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?

Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.

Blade rules the rookeries—no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single–handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood–craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.

When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel—or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.

A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:
"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick"—Night Owl Reviews
"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious."—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."—Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh


Expand title description text